My Most Embarrising Moment…

Naked, slipping and lockeroom are three words that shouldn’t be in the same sentance… and yet!

So, this being my first post, I thought I would break the ice and let you get to know me a little better.  So here is my most embarrassing moment

When I was a freshman in highschool, I was thrown into a PE class of mostly seniors. It was all seniors and about 5 or 6 of us freshman.

Well, picture the “macho” men’s lockerroom during shower time. Gals, there is never a more insecure time in a man’s life than when he has to act “macho” around other guys, who are overacting their “machoness” to cover their own insecurities.

Things like, don’t pull the curtain shut behind you when you get in the shower. Don’t wrap all up in a towel just to get in the shower. The more “macho” you are… the more you just let things appear naturally.

So here I am during the first week of highschool, tossed violently into this situation and trying to handle it in most graceful (manly) manner. I toss my towel over my shoulder and head for the nearest vacant shower stall. As I enter the wood partition seperating the stalls, I throw my only covering (ya, right – it was on my shoulder, school issued towels are not that big), on the towel rack. I turn on the water and procede to step into the shower.

This is where things get a little crazy and very embarrassing

I somehow step on the leading 3″ edge of the shower, causing my foot to slide off of the edge and propel me, somehow quite rapidly toward the back wall of the shower. Somehow, the back of the shower unit is more like a trampoline than a wall and it rockets me backwards all the way out into the main room landing butt naked on my back. In front of all of the “macho” seniors whom I am trying desperately to impress.

Well, what happened next is probably just as funny and as incredible as the rest. I somehow managed to use the concrete floor as a springboard and bounce off my backside and right back into shower almost faster than I came out.

I never did live that one down… As I am fair skinned – some weren’t sure if they had seen what they had actually seen or if it was just a bolt of lightning.  (It sure gives new meaning to the term “streaking” huh?)

Oh my, what an experience.  So… if you have a funny/embarrasing story on your blog or know of one, post a link to it here in the comments so that myself and other readers can find some much needed comic relief.

You should subscribe to my blog as there will be much more coming soon. I look forward to reading your post. 

Sincerely,

OutsideMyBrain

Leave a Reply

